Chesapeake Shores Novels in Order

Disclosure: This article contains affiliate links. I may receive a commission for purchases made through these links.

Chesapeake Shores is a contemporary romance series written by Sherryl Woods, and focused on the O’Briens, a large Irish family living in a small seaside town along the Chesapeake Bay, Maryland.

Reading the Chesapeake Shores Books in Order

Following is the publication order for the Chesapeake Shores book series which is the same as the chronological order.

The Inn at Eagle Point (2009)
Flowers on Main (2009)
Harbor Lights (2009)
A Chesapeake Shores Christmas (2010)
Driftwood Cottage (2011)
Moonlight Cove (2011)
Beach Lane (2011)
An O’Brien Family Christmas (2011)
The Summer Garden (2012)
A Seaside Christmas (2013)
The Christmas Bouquet (2014)
Dogwood Hill (2014)
Willow Brook Road (2015)
Lilac Lane (2017)

You can also listen to The Chesapeake Shores audiobooks.

More about the Chesapeake Shores series

The Story of Chesapeake Shores

Follow the O’Brien family in their small town along the Chesapeake Bay, where they navigate through romances and the challenges of life!

It starts with Abby O’Brien Winters making a return to Chesapeake Shores after being away for many years. However, a distressing call from her youngest sister prompts her to rush back home to rescue Jess’s dream of renovating the charming Inn at Eagle Point. It’s within these familiar surroundings that Abby comes face-to-face with Trace Riley, the man she decided to leave behind a decade ago.

Does the Chesapeake Shores series need to be read in order?

The Books in the Chesapeake Shores series are stand-alone, yet they also progress chronologically, revealing information about events from previous books. While the series can be mostly read out of order, reading them in sequence will offer a better experience.

Finally, we highly recommend reading A Chesapeake Shores Christmas before Driftwood Cottage as they are closely connected.

How many books are there in the Chesapeake Shores series? Has the book series ended?

There are a total of 14 books in the Chesapeake Shores series and the book series is complete. No books have been published since 2017.

Chesapeake Shores, The TV Series

The romantic television series Chesapeake Shores was broadcast on the Hallmark Channel from August 14, 2016, to October 16, 2022. Across six seasons, a total of 55 episodes aired.

The series features a cast including Jesse Metcalfe, Meghan Ory, Barbara Niven, Laci J. Mailey, Emilie Ullerup, Brendan Penny, Andrew Francis, Diane Ladd, and Treat Williams.

Discover the TV adaptation of Chesapeake Shores on Hallmark Channel

More Readings After Chesapeake Shores

Other Books written by Sherryl Woods

Chesapeake Shores is only one of the many series written by Sherryl Woods. The romance writer is also known for the Sweet Magnolias series, the story of three South Carolina women, best friends since childhood, as they shepherd each other through the complexities of romance, career, and family.

You can also explore The Charleston Trilogy, delivering tales against the backdrop of Charleston. Seaview Key invites readers to explore love and relationships within a picturesque coastal setting while Trinity Harbor offers heartfelt stories of love and second chances.

This is just a little sneak peek of Sherryl Woods’ bibliography who has written more than 100 romance novels, being stand-alones or book series!

More Contemporary Romance Series

The Virgin River Series by Robyn Carr, is set in the small town of Virgin River and explores romance, community, and personal growth.
The Eternity Springs Series by Emily March, follows characters seeking healing, love, and second chances in the Colorado Rockies.
The Fool’s Gold Series by Susan Mallery, is set in the small town of Fool’s Gold, featuring interconnected love stories and a tight-knit community.
The Oyster Bay Series by Olivia Miles, is set in the fictional town of Oyster Bay and combines romance, community, and holiday spirit.
The Blue Heron Series by Kristan Higgins, revolves around the O’Rourke family in the charming town of Manningsport.