The Five Crowns of Okrith Reading Order, an AK Mulford series

Disclosure: This article contains affiliate links. I may receive a commission for purchases made through these links.

Sometimes called The High Mountain Court series (the title of the first book), The Five Crowns of Okrith is a romantic fantasy series for young adults written by American author AK Mulford.

The Five Crowns of Okrith Series in Order

The chronological order and the publication order are the same.

The Witch of Crimson Arrows (2021, novella)
The High Mountain Court (2021)
The Witch Apothecary (2021, novella)
The Witches’ Blade (2021)
The Witchslayer (2022, novella)
The Rogue Crown (2022)
The Witching Trail (2023, novella)
The Evergreen Heir (2023)
Untitled Fifth Novella (Coming in 2024)
The Amethyst Kingdom (Coming 2024)

You can read the novellas for free when subscribing to AK Mulford newsletter on her website.

The Five Crowns of Okrith in Audiobooks

Good news! You can listen to The Five Crowns of Okrith audiobooks, all narrated by Mela Lee.

More about The Five Crowns of Okrith

The Story of The High Mountain Court

This is Remy’s journey as she fights to restore her realm and understand the mysteries behind her own heart. Remy, nineteen, has known for thirteen years that she may be the last of her kind, and she is determined to survive. The Northern Court King, who is responsible for the death of her family and the bounty on red witch heads, is determined to exterminate her people.

Remy’s magical sanctuary crumbles when Prince Hale of the Eastern Kingdom and his four fae warriors enter her life. Despite her best efforts, Remy is unable to resist the allure of the determined and gorgeous prince. Hale wants to avoid conflict with the Northern Court, and he feels Remy is the key to doing so. As their paths cross, questions about trust, the prospect of saving her fallen court, and whether she really does have a choice in this deadly journey arise.

Remy must confront her future and determine if she is ready to create her legacy in order to save herself, her people, and lead to the downfall of a tyrant.

Does The Five Crowns of Okrith need to be read in order?

Each book in the series follows a distinct couple, incorporating cameos from other beloved characters. For this reason, each book can be read as stand-alone, although over arching plotline connects them all.

How many books are there in The Five Crowns of Okrith?

The series will consist of five books and five novellas. The last novel in the series, The Amethyst Kingdom, has been announced for 2024.

Beyond The Five Crowns of Okrith

Other books from AK Mulford

The The Five Crowns of Okrith series was AK Mulford first fantasy series. The author has recently started a trilogy, with A River of Golden Bones, the story of a young heir as she/they comes out of hiding to save her sister from a malicious, powerful sorceress and her dangerous sleeping curse.

Similar series to the Five Crowns of Okrith series

A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas
Blade and Rose Series by Miranda Honfleur
Three Dark Crowns series by Kendare Blake
An Heir Comes to Rise series by C.C. Peñaranda